A Composition: LETS GO!

Creating this piece was easy because Emily and I have worked with each other before and know how each other works. It was nice to get a chance to work with her again because Emily definitely pushes me to do my best and to take risks. Taking risks was one of the opposite tendencies that I have, I was told that my movement is humble and I liked that. Knowing this though I knew for the final I had to take risks and not be so careful with my movement. The two other opposite tendencies are external focus and no floor work or being more up in the air than on the floor.

After completing the final I felt good about it and was glad that everything worked out well. I remember the feeling of relief and just pure happiness because that is when I realized that Freshman year was a blast.

A collaboration between Emily Jones and Niasha Whitfield.

Posted in OSU

Leave a Reply

