A True Inspiration

On Sunday May 8, 2016 my sister Asha graduated from THE Ohio State University with a Bachelors in Fine Arts degree with Honors and Distinction in Dance. The feeling that overcame me while in standing in the Horseshoe Stadium was unexplainable. I was excited that Asha was graduating, sad that she wouldn’t be returning, and I feared that I’d be alone next year. Shortly after I felt all of these feelings I remembered that Asha was just beginning her journey of life. That I didn’t need to worry because she too is still figuring things out, and planning what she wants to accomplish next. I always admired Asha for having a plan and a positive outlook on what was to come next.

Asha has always been the person that I have constantly looked up to and for guidance. She has shown me that anything can be done as long as you pursue it wholeheartedly. That love is the basis for all things and with love anything can be overcome. It has definitely been an honor to watch her grow into this beautiful person who not only loves life but the people in it. I could not have been any prouder of my sister for all her accomplishments. Most people don’t know that Asha is the first to graduate college out of our entire family, and this was a HUGE event for our family.

Congratulations Asha!!! You deserve all the best, and I can’t wait to see what all you accomplish. Thank you for being the best sister and always putting up with my craziness.  Enjoy your time off from school and travel the World!! Love you Forever and Always.

13177843_10153615364854607_808868891194035932_n

Leave a Reply

